There are two different ways to access your profile. One option is to click on the menu in the upper left hand corner of the page and choose "My Profile", the other is in the upper right hand corner of the page, when viewing this area, you will notice your log in icon. This could be your first initial or a profile picture if you logged in with Google or Facebook.
Once you click on that icon you will have two options, Profile and Sign Out. To edit your profile you will simply click on “Profile”.
In this menu, you will be able to add, change or remove your information including changing your password and seeing if your account has been verified yet.
Edit your profile photo
You have the ability to upload any photo you would like for your profile picture. To do this simply follow the steps listed below.
- Click on your initial or existing profile photo in the upper right hand corner and click profile.
- Once in your profile settings, the first section is your general information. To the right of that box, click “Edit”.
- Under your initial you will see a hyperlink that says “Change Profile picture”.
- You will then see a dotted outline of a square, click “Choose Files” at the bottom of the box.
- If you click on that option, it will open the upload section where you can choose any photo saved to your device.
- This will then replace your first initial as your profile picture.
Adding a phone number
Once in your profile, the second section is “Phone”.
- Click “Add Phone” and enter your phone number without dashes and click save.
- You will notice that the dashes are replaced with dots and underneath the phone number, it will default to “Text Messaging disabled.”
- If you would like to enable text messages there is a change hyperlink. Just click change and choose enable
- You can also edit the phone number already entered by clicking edit on the right side of that box and also add another number by clicking the plus sign next to add phone underneath the number already listed.
Manage your password
Once in your profile, in the first section under your email, you will see a hyperlink that says “Reset Password”
When resetting your password, the password reset link will expire within 24 hours.
As a Group Leader you will need to enable a payment processor. To do this, you will need to access your profile. Once there, you will see a section toward the bottom listed “Payments”. Currently we offer two different payment processors through GroupTools which are WePay and Stripe. You can view more information on these processors by clicking the link provided in their section.
To activate either one, you would simply click the slide tab to the right of the choice you would like to enable. You will then be able to provide the information needed to receive the payments through that processor.
If you do not want to accept payments with either WePay or Stripe, GroupTools also gives you the option of using an “Alternate Payment Method”. Once you click to enable this option, you are given a text box. Here you can add directions to your attendees on how they can send you their payment.
*Note: You can only choose 1 method to receive payments at a time.